04Mar03

“I came to a creative crossroads. I felt that my desire to record and my innovative abilities now exceeded my talent. That is to say that my mind was prepared to conceive records that were beyond my ability to perform, and then I met TRÂ-KNOX: Theron (Chico), Ramon & Tone – Three young performers, singers/actors – the whole package. And then it hit me. If I was to work with this trio I could create more of a group environment that would allow my mind to develop as an artist and at the same time allow TRÂ-KNOX to pick up the slack where I was lacking. These dudes are the truth.”

From the CD jacket for Will Smith’s album Born to Reign.

A testimony to the power of community.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

