22Apr03

I’ve seriously gotten out of the discipline of blogging! I’ve been reflecting a lot on the nature of the church. Especially as related to being a “city on a hill” – alternative community. For one, I don’t know of many churches that really fit that description. Two, how do you form a people to become that? Part of that is the definite move in my thinking from an individualistic gospel to a more communal one. I’m still not sure what that means (what are the implications?), but I sense it in my soul and long to see it enfleshed in the church.

To start – I wish people would write more “we” worship songs, I’m so stinkin’ tired of “me”, “myself”, and “I” whenever WE sing worship songs in church (house church and institutional church). I feel like we come together to worship God and then we spend the whole time thinking about myself. It irks me.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

