02Sep03

Good visit in Cincy this past weekend. Refreshing to see family and old friends. I’ll post a few pics later, but for now a few highlights:

Seeing Anna Grace Stephenson – my how she’s grown!

The Humidity – ugh.

Hanging out with my family – good times.

Late night talks with Dwight in the kitchen – I’ve missed those.

Sarah’s family – lots of energy, passion, and emotion.

Friday’s on the river – good burger.

Round table discussion – looking forward to more of these.

Flying first class – I could get used to that!

Since we’ve been back we have watched the ENTIRE Band of Brothers epic! My brain is kind of spinning. It amazes me what our world has gone through in the not too distant past, but even more I am impressed and in awe of what humans are capable of doing, enduring, and achieving.

Sarah’s cousin, Michael Poast has a blog now – check it out.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

