21Oct03

I found another blog of a Cincy fella, Chad Canipe, who’s doing the emerging church deal and web design. I’m more and more convinced that something like this is what I want to do. Even more than that I think that God is drawing me to this. This is hard for me to tell as discernment is difficult in this area. I am excited about the possibilities, but cautious about how much ego/pride/”hey-notice-me,-I’m-cool” is involved. I want this to be about God’s work in and through me, not my personal glorification. I was reading Henri Nouwen, et al. Compassion last night and it speaks of this and I found helpful and needed.

This is all muddled, naturally enough, because I need a job so as to support the fam. Maybe God is planning on teaching us something by not having a job promptly, but with moving across the country, having our first child (in 3 weeks!), and finishing school, I’d rather he take atleast one major transition out of the way before we move. Anybody out there know of jobs in web design and/or leadership and community development????

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

