ugh…

19Apr04

I’m wavering between deeply sad and incredibly frustrated at the moment. Our computer may be dead. (I’m blogging from Kevin’s) It won’t boot-up. It’s a long story – having to do with a Flash file, Scan Disk, and spontaneous restarts. Like I said, ugh.

In other news:

Work (still temping at P&G) is going pretty well. Cloanna is growing and full of smiles and laughter. Sarah and I are starting to feel a bit more settled, esp. now that Spring is finally here. I worked in a flower/rose garden this weekend out in front of the Brownhouse. It was very good. Gardening therapy. There’s something about a really good hard day’s work in the dirt that is rejuvenating and restoring.

Life at VC continues to take shape. I’m excited about what God is doing here in/with this community and in/with me. I’m still looking for a full-time job. But God is working on the Peace issue with me about it. I have a hope and possibility with a UC Wesley Foundation (UMC campus ministry) position. We shall see, we shall see.

pax vobiscum.

No Responses Yet to “ugh…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

