I would like to write a paper

14Jul04

The absurdity of that almost amazes me – especially if you were around me about a month ago! But alas, it is true. I would really like to write a paper. Titled something like:

Toward a Christian Theology of Pluralism

or

Toward a Christian Response to Pluralism

or

Jesus, et al?

or

The People of God and all the other folk.

Anyway, not sure when I’ll have time to do it, but here are some places I would start if I were to write said paper:

The Newbigin Collection Search Results: Pluralism

Hans Küng

World Cultures and World Religions: The Coming Dialogue By Hendrik Kraemer

The Dance of Dialogue

So, we’ll see if it ever gets written, but it definitely needs to be. Sure, lots has been written on it before, but how about for our little context in our little plot of earth in Norwood, Ohio? Seems to me, at least, that this is something our community is struggling (though possibly unconsciously) with.

No Responses Yet to “I would like to write a paper”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

