kinoti blog

29Oct04

Some people need a voice. Others need to simply be heard. You need to hear Kinoti. He is a good friend and one that is missed. Did you know that there are more Christians in Africa than North America? There are – by wide margin (see Phil Jenkins’ The Next Christendom – unfortunate title aside). You need to hear that too.

Listen to Kinoti. He reminds of what is truly important.

Digital catch-up

Being from Africa means alot of things, most of them great… Yes I know the media has all these facts and figures to the negative. Don’t believe all of them. Where else can you have such hospitable people, unique community participation, and a love for football – yes true football where you actually use your feet to kick the ball – not hand carry it! Or where else can you see wild animals living side by side people in perfect harmony? Well, maybe I am taken by the place, but it is only natural. It is home for me. No other place will ever be.

The only thing I probably lament, is having to do digital catch-up with my western friends. That’s only because in these infomation age times, it is important. But I am grateful for people like Aaron Klinfelter, (AK) – http://kline.blogspot.com – since they have in more ways than one urged me to ‘catch-up’. AK I am trying, though it might be light years before I get there. I nudge him too and others to ‘just hang out’ and talk. Nothing more. Seems the west needs to do some catching up too.

Anyway, I am on working to bring Africa on the map of the digital age. preposterous! Well, I guess there are others who are doing more than that. Mine is a selfish wish for a voice in a fast-paced life. What’s wrong with this place? It oughta be slower – like in my village in Meru, Kenya.”

We’re trying, Kinoti, we’re trying. Lord, give us Grace and Strength to “just hang out and talk”. You know we need it.

No Responses Yet to “kinoti blog”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

