reading my mind

25May05

it seems to me that there is of late a great proliferation of neat virtual toys in cyperspace – especially if you are a blogger – and extra-especially if you are conversant in the ways of the RSS.

i’ve heard it says that not having RSS on your site is tantamount to being irrelevant in web-land. to which i would probably agree.

so anyways. i’m contemplating a switch to WordPress. primarily for categories and for cool plugins – especially ones that allow for RSS aggregating.

here are the things i would like to aggregate either on my sidebar or a seperate page:

my del.icio.us feed

my flickr feed

my newsgator clippings

i’d also like to make my opml file of my newsgator feeds (the blogs/feeds that i read) available.

but with the exception of the flickr feed (via their handy-dandy little boxy thingy) Blogger is (to my knowledge) just not equipped to handle this stuff.

anybody got any ideas about how to do this?

No Responses Yet to “reading my mind”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

