Genesis 1:1-5

03Jan06

1In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. 2The earth was empty, a formless mass cloaked in darkness. And the Spirit of God was hovering over its surface. 3Then God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. 4And God saw that it was good. Then he separated the light from the darkness. 5God called the light “day” and the darkness “night.” Together these made up one day.
BibleGateway.com – Genesis 1:1-5

I’m back. This is a scripture that I’ve been reflecting on today. It is one of the upcoming week’s lectionary readings and approrpriate for this New Year.

This New Year is full of vast expectations, hopes, dreams, and excitement… a few fears and worries (to be honest), but mostly good things.

Lots on my mind today… grieving for a friend’s loss of a child (his neice and god-daughter), thinking about connectivism (a learning theory), trying to get back in the swing of school, excited about our upcoming VC weekly worship gatherings, and generally reflecting on the most significant events of the past year… something I’d like to spend some time on later.

I’m glad to be back blogging. Taking a break was good, though to be honest, I feel significantly “gun-shy” (which is a poor metaphor).

I’ve also been thinking about switching to WordPress… but need $166.00 for 2 years of hosting, which I don’t have. Perhaps Ryan Hale could cut me a better deal? I’ll have to ask (or maybe I just did).

Peace to you all as we ease into 2006. I excited to discover what God unfolds in and through us this year!

No Responses Yet to “Genesis 1:1-5”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

