Fedora Project, sponsored by Red Hat

01Jun06

This is my first post from my Fedora. I installed Fedora, Core 5 on a few desktops and a laptop at school yesterday and today. So far I’m very impressed with the look and feel of it. It seems – visually anyway – like a hybrid between a Mac and PC – functional and aesthetically pleasing. The functionality has been great – no glitches really…. it locked up once yesterday, but I can’t remember what I was doing at the time. Only software that I’d like and don’t presently have is a video editor for Linux (Paul, can you hook me up?). Anywho, welcome to the Open-Source world!

No Responses Yet to “Fedora Project, sponsored by Red Hat”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

