July = Digital Sabbatical 2.0

24Jun06

I did this last year and enjoyed it very much. It was a good discipline (is it ok to enjoy a discipline? probably). So I’m going to do it again.

July – no blogging, no IM, no cellphone, no email.

a Digital Sabbatical.

a Technology Sabbath.

Here’s how I described it on my blog last year:
“I’ve mentioned it before, but from July 1-31 I’ll be taking a Digital Sabbatical/Sabbath. This means NO blogging, IMing, Cellphone for July. The main reason is because I just need a break. I have been working on computers so much these past several years that I just really would like to go through some days without staring at a screen. I think my brain needs a break!

Beyond that, it will be something of a spiritual discipline in abstinance and learning to function in the analog world again for a bit. “

I’ll probably post a few more times before July 1, but I wanted to give you, my possibly faithful readers, a heads-up (7-up).

No Responses Yet to “July = Digital Sabbatical 2.0”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

