Beginnings

25Aug08

Tomorrow morning I’m headed to NKU to begin, in earnest, the new ministry venture God has called us into.  I’m excited, nervous, eager, apprehensive, peaceful, and worried all at the same time.  Presently, I’m primarily sleepy…. so I’ll save deeper, headier reflections for another time.  Suffice to say, I’m so excited to be a part of the Kingdom mission at NKU, in the lives of the students I don’t yet know, returning to my UMC roots, and being a bit closer to home.

There are lots of logistic details (computer, phone, website, email, etc…) and financial arrangements to be worked out… but I’m focused on the relationships to be built.  Those other things will take care of themselves, but the relationships – that is what I can’t wait to jump into!  And yet, at the same time… it is new ground, new people, new communities…. lots to learn – it is going to take time and patience.

Come, Lord Jesus, Come.

5 Responses to “Beginnings”

  1. Aaron,

    WooHoo! God is in it, so embrace it, bless and be blessed.

    MANY BLESSINGS!
    Peace and All Good!
    Michael

  2. 2 AUNT BECKY

    Wow, this is verrrrry exciting for you and Sarah. You will be in my prayers. Love you so much, Aunt B.

  3. Hey Aaron – I know you’ll be meeting lots of people. Keep the name Rachel Royer in your brain. She is a freshman business major (commuter). She’s one of mine. I told her to watch for you. Looking forward to chatting further!

  4. Amen and amen. Be blessed, brother.

  5. 5 Pat

    Congrats AK! Go with God.


Leave a Reply

